Vegan Crockpot Meals that Take 15 Minutes or Less to Prepare

15 minute vegan crockpot.png

For the past few weeks, I have been making changes to consume less meat and dairy because I want to be vegan. It has been a little difficult but I have stopped buying meat and dairy at the grocery store – I am simply finishing what I have left in my freezer.

So I am a university student. I also have a part-time job, an internship, a side business, try to exercise regularly while also having a social life. It always seems as though I never have enough time to complete everything on my task list and I end up becoming easily overwhelmed. I am still passionate about my desires and I do my best – I’m actually sitting in my Health Care Delivery Systems class right now as I write this post. I know, I’m terrible but like I said, I’m doing the best with the time that I have 🙂

I love using slow cookers because you can just throw some ingredients in it the night before, turn it on and in the morning you have a giant pot of delicious food.

Here’s a list of some vegan crockpot recipes that take 15 minutes or less to prepare:

  1. Vegan Slow Cooker Chili (GF) – spice it up by adding more chilies

chili

2. Vegan Bulgogi Jackfruit  (GF) – for all you Korean cuisine lovers

bulgogi jackfruit

3. Vegan Quinoa Lentil Tacos (GF) – Seriously though, who doesn’t love quinoa?

quonoa lentil tacos.jpg

4. Vegan Tofu Curry

tofu curry.jpg

5. Vegan Butternut Squash Macaroni (GF optional)

butternut macaroni.jpg

*GF – Gluten Free

So try these low-maintenance meals and let me know what you think and what changes you would make in the comments below 🙂

  • Your friend, Mel from GreenPLUR

Leave a comment